The I.B.M. Blog & Articles

The International Brotherhood of Magicians

06 Jul

Here's to the Winners of the I.B.M. Contests

Category: News   Posted by: C. DENNIS SCHICK

Here are some of the awards and presentations made at the Awards Ceremony on the closing night of the 88th Annual Convention of the International Brotherhood of Magicians:


ANNUAL CONTEST AWARDS: Presented by Contest Chairman Melody Muñoz:




First place:  Jordan K

Merit Award: Steve Owens

People’s Choice: Jordan K


No Gold Awarded




First place: Jim Vines

Merit Award: Adrian Vega

People’s Choice: Jim Vines


No Gold Cups Awarded


F.F.F.F. AWARD presented by Obie O’Brien: Adrian Vega


In addition, youth awards were presented by the Magic & Mystery School, and by Fantasma Magic.


Complete details and photos will be given in the August issue of The Linking Ring.






« Back